Bob Bennett~ new songs in the future

Bob Bennett

Recently I received an email from Bob Bennett.  Bob’s been a fixture in the worship and christian music circle since I can remember.  His ability to put words down and give you “pictures” in your mind is uncanny.  With songs like Come and See,  Still Rolls the Stone and Mountain Cathedrals.  

So, like I said, I received an email from Bob.  He wrote these words,

“the first few sprinkles of creative rain have fallen in my life … perhaps the long song drought is over and I can begin walking out of this desert.  I’m cautiously optimistic about that.”

I’ve been looking forward to hearing what he’s been up to and was glad to find that he’d posted a demo of a new song he’s been working on.  He reminded me that it was only a demo, “not a final ‘anything’ about except, maybe, the structure of the song itself (music and lyrics).” 

Bob’s granted permission to post a link to the demo but he’ll be taking it down after the 15th of January so be sure to listen before it’s gone.  

I decided to include this video of Bob from a few years back…..  Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Check it Out!, musician, New Songs, Worship Leaders

One response to “Bob Bennett~ new songs in the future

  1. Pingback: Bob Bennett~ new songs in the future Video

Leave a Reply

